Sapporo Teppanyaki


It’d had been a while since my friends and I properly met up, one of our friends was also here for a couple of days from Northern Ireland, plus we just need a reason to meet up and go for food 😜. We decided to head to Glasgow (from Edinburgh) and get lunch from Sapporo Teppanyaki – a Japanese restaurant.

This is actually the second time I’ve been here and it was so good! As the pictures above show (taken by my friend), I ordered smoked chicken rolls for starter, chicken fillet for mains, and a classic vanilla ice cream for dessert (can’t go wrong with that!).

I had such a good time. The mains was cooked right there in front of us and the chef was so energetic and interactive. Entertainment provided by the chef with throwing the potatoe chips in our mouth (3rd time lucky for me), making us a heart with the rice or bouncing raw eggs on the utensils just topped it all. He continuously made us laugh the entire time he was cooking! I will definitely be back again!

Leave a Reply

