Bridesmaid makeup

One of my best friends is getting married soon aaaaah! It’s literally weeks away and then she’ll be moving to the other side of the country! She currently lives 2 minutes away from my house so we literally go everywhere together. It’s definitely going to be weird and sad not having her here anymore. Nonetheless, I am extremely happy for this new journey she’s about to embark upon.

Untitled.pngA few weeks ago, she invited me along with a few other friends that would make her bridesmaids. My phone broke shortly after and I lost a few pictures that I didn’t back up so I’ve had to screenshot the above picture from instagram (bleeeeh quality). She got us such cute presents and they were hand-packaged too (*heart eyed emoji*).

I was running so late that day and I literally had half an hour to get ready so my look was kept dewy and quite simple actually (she says, packed with makeup). The pictures below have actually been taken after the event. Also, excuse the red eyes. I had been wearing contacts for the entire day…

I don’t usually like how my hair turns out but I actually liked it here (surprise surprise!). I simply used my Bombay 5-in-1 Hair Curling Wand in 25mm, sprayed some GHD Heat Protectant with hairspray afterward and voila!

IMAG3789IMAG3802

Products used:

Face

Elizabeth Arden Visible Difference Refining Moisture Cream

Mac Prep & Prime Fix Plus

Emite Make Up – Diamond Heart Base Primer

Marcelle BB Cream Golden Glow Illuminator

Giorgio Armani Luminous Silk Foundation

Body Shop Shade Adjusting Drops: Foundation Darkener (as countour)

NYX Professional Makeup High Definition Blush: Hamptons

The Balm Cosmetics: Mary Lou Manizer Highlighter

Makeup Revolution Brow Dual Arch & Shape Dark

L’Oreal Paris Paris Glam Bronze Powder: Golden Bronze

Urban Decay Naked Skin Weightless Complete Coverage Concealer

NYX Professional Make-Up Dark Circle Concealer

Ben Nye: Banana Luxury Powder

Makeup Revolution Pro Fix Fixing Spray

 

Eyes

Olay Total Effects Eye Transforming Cream

Urban Decay Eye Shadow Primer Potion

Rimmel Exaggerate Liquid Eyeliner: Black

L’Oreal Paris Paris Glam Bronze Powder: Golden Bronze (crease only)

Eylure Naturalites Natural Volume 020

L’Oreal Paris False Lash Sculpt Mascara

 

Lips

Dr.Lipp Original Nipple Balm for Dry Skin, Luscious Lips & Glossy Bits

Benefit They’re Real! Double The Lip: Lusty Rose

Natural Collection Lip Lines Pencil: Ruby Rose

Make Up For Ever ‘Artist Plexi’ lip gloss: 0-transparent

 

xoxo

 

2 thoughts on “Bridesmaid makeup

Leave a Reply

